2013 Fall Kickoff Badge Winners

Congratulations to the Fall Kickoff Badge Winners: Benjamin Miller, Carol Johnson, Chitra Chandrasekaran, Chris Parker, Joe Brown, Kalpana Pai, Kendra Irons, Kim Webb, Laura Kunkel, Mary Ann Clark, Matt Hand, Michael Greer, Rudy Leonard, Sharon Peters, and Shengxiong Wu.

Spring/Summer 2013 Mini Grant Winners

Congratulations Carol Johnson-Gerendas – Mass Communications Barbara Kirby – Social Sciences Terri Cummings – Mass Communications Gladys Childs – Philosophy/Religion Mini-Grant winners were selected after submitting a proposal outlining: The specific item or items they wished to purchase, the conference you wished to attend, or the project that they needed money for; How they expected the item, conference, or project to enhance their teaching; How their request fits within the University’s strategic interest/mission. The maximum individual grant amount awarded was $500. Those who receive a CETL mini grant are expected to present how they used the technology and/or what they learned at the conference at a CETL workshop in the […]

About the CETL

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning at Texas Wesleyan University (CETL) promotes a student-centered university by providing resources and professional growth opportunities to faculty on enhancing instructional practice, integrating technology, and promoting essential student skills.

Latest Tweets